Regions

Region 9

 

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 9 executive committee serves members in Broome, Chemung, Delaware (Hancock and Walton only), Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga, and Tompkins counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services

Region 9  Contacts

Name: Michelle Feyerabend
Title: Executive Committee Member / Treasurer / Regional Chair
Email: MFeyerabend@jcschools.stier.org
Phone: (607) 763-1200 x2252

Name: Suzanne Comstock
Title:  State Board Member
Email: scomstoc@elmiracityschools.com 
Phone:  (607) 735-3030

Name: Joshua Quick
Title: At Large
Email: jquick@hcs.stier.org
Phone: (607) 693-8115

Name: Charles Wheeler
Title:  Government Relations Committee / Regional Co-Chair
Email: cwheeler@btboces.org
Phone: (607) 762-6401

Name: Sam Balash
Title: Regional Representative
Email: sbalashjr@stny.rr.com
Phone: (607) 733-5106

Name: Donald Brunswick
Title: Regional Representative
Email: djbrunswick@tds.net
Phone: (607) 655-2400

Name: Chuck Hutchinson
Title: At Large 
Email: chutchin@svsabers.org

Name: Emily Regan
Title: At Large
Email: eregan@uek12.org

Name: Eric Attleson
Title: At Large
Email: attleson@cvcsd.stier.org

Name: Bernie McDermott
Title: Retiree Advisory Board 
Email: berniemcd64@gmail.com
Phone: (607) 226-2391