Delivering local support to 12 regions throughout New York State

An important part of our member support is local representation and coordination of services for 12 geographic regions of New York State. Each region is governed by an elected regional executive committee, led by the regional chairperson. In addition, each region also elects two directors to serve on the statewide SAANYS Board of Directors. Your regional representative provides local support and coordination of services.

Each of these regions often offers local programming and networking opportunities. To find out what’s happening in your region, visit your region’s page below.  For regional leaders seeking to plan a regional event for their members, download this useful planning guide.

Learn more about activities and events in your region.

Suffolk Co.

Nassau Co.

Region 3

New York City

Region 4

Dutchess, Putnam, Westchester, Yonkers

Region 5

Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster

Region 6

Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, Washington

Region 7

Clinton, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence, Essex

Region 8

Chenango (all but Norwich), Delaware (all but Hancock & Walton), Herkimer, Madison (all but Cazenovia), Oneida, and Otsego counties

Region 9

Broome, Chemung, Delaware (Hancock and Walton only), Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins

Region 10

Serving Cayuga, Cortland, Onondaga, Oswego

Region 11

Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne, Yates

Region 12

Allegany, Buffalo, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, Wyoming