Regions

Region 12

Awards Dinner: May 16, 2024

Summer Baseball Fun

For all active and retired members, their friends, and families!
Buffalo Bisons vs. Syracuse Mets
Saturday, July 27 | 6:35 p.m. | Sahlen Field, Buffalo, NY
Sponsored by: Equitable
Click here for more information


Congratulations Region 12 Award Winners

From L to R: Kevin Casey, SAANYS Executive Director; Mike Gallagher, Dr. Ronald Black Alumni Award; Alexis Langheir, High School AP of the Year; Jeff Mochrie, Elementary Principal of the Year; Lyndsey Todaro, Middle School AP of the Year; Greg Pigeon, High School Principal of the Year; Megan Retchless, Leadership Administrator of the Year; John Fitzpatrick, Middle School Principal of the Year


Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 12 executive committee serves members in Allegany, Buffalo, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.


Region 12  Contacts

Name: Jeff Sikora
Title: Regional Chair
Email: jsikora@e1b.org
Phone: (716) 961-4010

Name: Cesar Marchioli 
Title: Regional Vice Chair
Email: cmarsh1227@gmail.com
Phone: (716) 686-3347

Name: LeeQuisha Volious
Title: State Board Member 
Email: Leejacobs27@gmail.com
Phone: (716) 777-6713

Name: Paige Kinnaird
Title: State Board Member
Email: pkinnaird@alcsny.org
Phone: (716) 375-6600 ext. 2249

Name: J.C. Montroy
Title: State Board Member
Email: jcmontroy@oahornets.org
Phone: (585) 948-5211 ext. 4219

Name: Kevin Munro
Title: Regional Representative
Email: kmunro3@verizon.net
Phone: (716) 863-0249

Name: Nathan Work
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: nwork@pembrokecsd.org
Phone: 585-599-4525 ext. 1920

Name: James J. Lupini
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: jlupini@depewschools.org 
Phone: 716-686-5095

Name: Robert Flowers
Title: Secretary
Email: rflowers34@mac.com

Name: Dennis Kwaczala
Title: Treasurer
Email: dkwaczala@e1b.org

Name: Douglas Regan
Title: Retiree Advisory Board 
Email: DJRegan13@hotmail.com
Phone: (716) 998-3449

Name: Ann Fitzgerald
Title: Retiree Advisory Board
Email: atfitz3@gmail.com
Phone: (716) 361-3468

City of Buffalo Contacts

Name: W. Charles Brandy
Title: Director of Social Studies
Email: wcbrandy@gmail.com
Phone: (716) 816-3096

Name: Mrs. LeeQuisha Volious
Title: Assistant Principal
Email: Leejacobs27@gmail.com
Phone: (716) 816-4040

Name: Ann Fitzgerald
Title: Retiree Advisory Board
Email: Atfitz3@gmail.com
Phone: (716) 361-3468