Regions

Region 5

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 5 executive committee serves members throughout Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, and Ulster counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 5  Contacts

Name: Harry Leonardatos
Title: SAANYS Past President
Email: hleonardatos@ccsd.edu
Phone: 845-639-6504

Name: Christine Arlt
Title: Executive Committee Member
Email: carlt@mw.k12.ny.us
Phone: 845-460-6700

Name: Scott Krebs
Title: Regional Vice Chair
Email: krebss@eldred.k12.ny.us
Phone: 845-456-1100

Name: Matt Younghans
Title: Regional Chair 
Email: myounghans@ccsd.edu
Phone: 845-624-3471

Name: Thomas Averill
Title: Retiree Advisory Board
Email: taverill5@gmail.com
Phone: 845-389-1076

Name: Keisha Tillman
Title: Secretary
Email: ktillman@ccsd.edu
Phone: 845-291-6502

Name: Christine Williams
Title: State Board Member
Email: cwilliams@wcsdk12.org
Phone: 845-497-2200

Name: Tom Sands
Title: Regional Representative
Email: tsandsjr@hotmail.com
Phone: 518-587-6777

Name: Mike Dawkins
Title: Regional Representative
Email: mdawkins1@hotmail.com
Phone: 518-235-8115

Name: Saggie Rudecindo-O’Neill
Title: Treasurer
Email: soneill@k12.ny.us
Phone: 845-497-4000 ext. 23503

Name: Mary Esposito
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: mesposito@northrockland.org
Phone: 845-942-8001

Name: Vincent DeCicco 
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: vdecicco@kingstoncityschools.org
Phone: 845-943-3705

Name: Robert Thomann
Title: Retiree
Phone: 845-246-0862
Email:Rthom1@juno.com