Delivering local support to 12 regions throughout New York State

An important part of our member support is local representation and coordination of services for 12 geographic regions of New York State. Each region is governed by an elected regional executive committee, led by the regional chairperson. In addition, each region also elects two directors to serve on the statewide SAANYS Board of Directors. Your regional representative provides local support and coordination of services.

Each of these regions often offers local programming and networking opportunities. To find out what’s happening in your region, visit your region’s page below.  For regional leaders seeking to plan a regional event for their members, download this useful planning guide.

Learn more about activities and events in your region.

New York City

Dutchess, Putnam, Westchester, Yonkers

Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster

Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, Washington

Clinton, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence, Essex

Chenango (all but Norwich), Delaware (all but Hancock & Walton), Herkimer, Madison (all but Cazenovia), Oneida, and Otsego counties

Broome, Chemung, Delaware (Hancock and Walton only), Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins

Serving Cayuga, Cortland, Onondaga, Oswego

Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne, Yates

Allegany, Buffalo, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, Wyoming