Regions

Region 10

 

 

 

Region 10 Student Scholarship

Scholarship opportunities to high school students graduating in June of 2024 and who have demonstrated good school and community citizenship, are planning to go on to higher education, are a child of a Region 10 SAANYS member (employed outside the City of Syracuse), and who otherwise satisfy criteria by the SAANYS Region 10 Scholarship committee.

Application deadline: May 15, 2024

Access the application here

 

Region 10 Nine Before Noon Golf Outing

Equitable donated a nice prize basket for a putting contest they ran. Attendance was just shy of 30 and a great time was had by all!

Pictured from left to right are:
Kurt DeAngelo, Equitable
Molly Hagan, Region 10 Co-chair (Cazenovia)
Frederick Kirsch, Retiree Advisory Board
Mary Volkomer, Region 10 State Board Member/Executive Committee/Co-chair (Oswego)
Joe Scro, Equitable


Regional Structure

Region 10 executive committee serves members in Cayuga, Cortland, Onondaga, Madison (Cazenovia only), and Oswego counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 10  Contacts

Name: Tony Cardamone
Title: President / Regional Chair
Email: tcardamone@bville.org
Phone: (315) 638-6118

Name: Mary Volkomer
Title: State Board Member/Executive Committee/Co-chair
Email: mvolkome@oswego.org
Phone: (315) 341-2500

Name: William Roberge
Title: Treasurer
Email: wroberge@westgenesee.org
Phone: (315) 487-4612

Name: Molly Hagan
Title: State Board Member
Email: Mhagan@caz.cnyric.org
Phone: (315) 655-1370

Name: Anthony Curulla
Title: Regional Representative
Email: acurulla@twcny.rr.com
Phone: (315) 243-8028

Name: Henry Quattrini
Title: Regional Representative
Email: hq1953@gmail.com
Phone: (315) 882-4247

Name: Jenn Raux
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: jraux@caz.cnyric.org 
Phone: 315-655-1317

Name: Dana Ziegler
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: dziegler@liverpool.k12.ny.us
Phone: (315) 453-0272

Name: Dr. Fred Kirsch
Title: Retiree Advisory Board / Government Relations Committee Retiree
Email: fpkirsch@gmail.com
Phone: (315) 560-5152

Name: Maureen Patterson
Title: Government Relations Committee Retiree
Email: drmaureenpatterson@gmail.com
Phone: (315) 882-2844

City of Syracuse Contacts

Name: Arthur Grimes
Title: State Board Member
Email: agrimes1015@yahoo.com
Phone: 315-278-4266

Name: Robert Allen
Title: Retiree Advisory Board
Email: rca111611@gmail.com
Phone: (480) 777-1237