Region 9

Congratulations to All Region 9 Award Winners!

Region 9 Awards

Congratulations 2018 SAANYS Award Winners!

Kevin-Strahley-150

NYS Middle School Principal of the Year and NYS Principal of the Year (NASSP)

Kevin Strahley
Windsor CSD

 

 

 

 

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 9 executive committee serves members in Broome, Chemung, Delaware (Hancock and Walton only), Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga, and Tompkins counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 9  Contacts

Name: Robert Bailey
Title: Board Member / Regional Chair
Email: rbailey@elmiracityschools.com
Phone: (607) 735-3301

Name: Michelle Feyerabend
Title: Board Member / Treasurer
Email: MFeyerabend@cvcsd.stier.org
Phone: (607) 763-1200

Name: Joyce Carr
Title: SAANYS Past President
Email: jcarr@elmiracityschools.com
Phone: (607) 735-3085

Name: Joshua Quick
Title: At Large
Email: jquick@hcs.stier.org
Phone: (607) 693-8115

Name: Charles Wheeler
Title:  Government Relations Committee / Regional Co-Chair
Email: cwheeler@btboces.org
Phone: 607-763-3692

Name: Sam Balash
Title: Regional Representative
Email: sbalashjr@stny.rr.com
Phone: (607) 733-5106

Name: Donald Brunswick
Title: Regional Representative
Email: djbrunswick@tds.net
Phone: (607) 655-2400

Name: Bernard McDermott
Title: Government Relations Committee 
Email: mcdermottb@cforks.org
Phone: 607-648-7564

Name: Chuck Hutchinson
Title: At Large 
Email: chutchin@svsabers.org

Name: Emily Regan
Title: At Large
Email: eregan@uek12.org

Name: Tim Heller
Title: Government Relations Committee 
Email: theller@groton.cnyric.org
Phone: 607-898-5301

Name: Tammy Ivan
Title: Retiree Advisory Board 
Email: tsivan5@gmail.com