Region 9

region9awards logo Third Annual Region 9 Awards Reception

Nominate a colleague by April 7!

Our event will be held on Thursday, May 18th at the Pheasant Hill Country Club in Owego, NY. Hors d’oeuvres, beverages and cake will be served. The event will begin at 5:30 p.m. with the recognition ceremony beginning promptly at 6:00 p.m. 

Download the nomination form here and nominate a colleague!

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 9 executive committee serves members in Broome, Chemung, Delaware (Hancock and Walton only), Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga, and Tompkins counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 9  Contacts

Name: Joyce Carr
Title: SAANYS President-elect
Phone: (607) 735-3085

Name: Michelle Feyerabend
Title: Board Member
Phone: (607) 763-1200

Name: Robert Bailey
Title: Board Member and Regional Chair
Phone: (607) 735-3301

Name: Bernard McDermott
Title: Government Relations Committee Member
Phone: 607-648-7564

Name: Charles Wheeler
Title: Regional Chair & Government Relations Committee Member
Phone: 607-763-3692

Name: Joshua Quick
Title: Regional Co-chair
Phone: (607) 693-8115

Name: Donald Brunswick
Title: *Regional Representative, Retiree Advisory Board Member
Phone: (607) 655-2400

Name: Sam Balash
Title: *Regional Representative
Phone: (607) 733-5106