Region 8

SAANYS Region 8 Scholarship Application

TO THE APPLICANT:

By completing the information required on this application you will enable us to determine your eligibility to receive funds provided specifically to help high school students graduating in June 2022 and who have demonstrated good school and community citizenship, are planning to go onto higher education, and who otherwise satisfy criteria by the SAANYS Region 8 Scholarship Committee.

You are responsible for seeing that this form is accurate and completely filled out and that you submit two (2) letters of recommendation. SAANYS Region 8 reserves the right to not process applications found to be incomplete as of the application deadline.

REMEMBER: This application becomes valid only when everything has been filled out. The deadline for filling out the application is Friday, April 8, 2022. It must be postmarked by Friday, April 8, 2022 or it becomes ineligible.

LINK TO APPLICATION

 

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 8 executive committee serves members in Chenango (all but Norwich), Delaware (all but Hancock & Walton), Herkimer, Madison (all but Cazenovia), Oneida, and Otsego counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 8  Contacts

Name: Craig Ferretti
Title: Board Member
Email: cferretti@camdencsd.org
Phone: 315-245-2616

Name: Kathleen Carney
Title: Board Member / Secretary
Email: kcarney@nhart.org
Phone: (315) 738-9350

Name: Michele Shirkey
Title: Regional Representative
Email: shirkeyma@gmail.com  
Phone: 607-287-5767

Name: Jon Speich
Title: Regional Representative
Email: speichjon@gmail.com
Phone: (315) 737-3205

Name: Moira Yardley
Title: Elementary Representative
Email: myardley@oneidacsd.org

Name: Mary Tomaso
Title: Government Relations Committee 
Email: mtomaso2@herkimercsd.org

Name: Greg Cuthbertson
Title:  Regional Chair
Email: gcuthbertson@polandcsd.org
Phone: 315-826-7900

Name: Tracy Caezza
Title:  Regional Vice Chair
Email: tcaezza@aftoncsd.org

Name: Jen McDonald
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: jmcdonald@mmcsd.org 

Name: Zane Mahar
Title: Treasurer
Email: zmahar@svcsd.org
Phone: (315) 717-2698

Name: Sarah Trunfio
Title: Secretary
Email: strunfio@herkimer-boces.org

Name: Frank Sutliff
Title: Retiree Advisory Board Member
Email: fsutliff@verizon.net