Region 8

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 8 executive committee serves members in Chenango (all but Norwich), Delaware (all but Hancock & Walton), Herkimer, Madison (all but Cazenovia), Oneida, and Otsego counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 8  Contacts

Name: Craig Ferretti
Title: Board Member
Email: cferretti@csd.org
Phone: 315-245-2616

Name: Kathleen Carney
Title: Board Member / Secretary
Email: kcarney@nhart.org
Phone: (315) 738-9350

Name: Michele Shirkey
Title: Regional Representative
Email: shirkeyma@gmail.com  
Phone: 607-287-5767

Name: Jon Speich
Title: Regional Representative
Email: speichjon@yahoo.com
Phone: (315) 737-3205

Name: Mary Tomaso
Title: Government Relations Committee 
Email: mtomaso2@herkimercsd.org
Phone: 315-866-2230

Name: Greg Cuthbertson
Title:  Regional Chair
Email: gcuthbertson@polandcsd.org
Phone: 315-826-7900

Greg Cuthbertson

Name: Jen McDonald
Title: Government Relations Committee 
Email: jennifer_mcdonald16@yahoo.com
Phone: 315-822-2840

Name: Zane Mahar
Title: Treasurer
Email: zmahar@svcsd.org
Phone: (315) 717-2698

Name: Frank Sutliff
Title: Retiree Advisory Board Member
Email: fsutliff@verizon.net