Region 7

Serving Clinton, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence, and Essex counties.

Region 7 Student Scholarships

Download the application.
Application deadline: April 24, 2020

SAANYS Region 7 is pleased to announce its annual Scholarship Awards Program. Applications must be post marked no later than April 24, 2020. If you are not able to obtain your principal’s signature, please print the name of your principal on the application and sign YOUR name. If you are awarded a scholarship, a letter and check will be mailed to your principal by the end of May so that you can receive your award at the graduation/awards ceremony at your school. Each scholarship will be at least $100.

For more information, please contact Joanna Valente Orr at joannavorr@gmail.com.

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 7 executive committee serves members in Clinton, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence, and Essex counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 7  Contacts

Name: Kevin Hulbert
Title: Board Member
Email: Hulbert.kevin@avcsk12.org
Phone: 518-566-1730

Name: Charity Zawatski
Title: Board Member
Email: zawatski.charity@gcsk12.org
Phone: 315-287-2260

Name: Daniel Valenzuela
Title: Regional Chairperson
Email: valenzuela_daniel@cves.org
Phone: 518-561-0100 ext. 325

Name: Joanna Valente Orr
Title: Regional Representative
Email: joannavorr@gmail.com
Phone: 518-572-6841

Name: Amy Campbell
Title: Secretary
Email: acampbell@perucsd.org
Phone: 518-643-6021

Name: Amy St. Croix 
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: astcroix@acs.ghosts.org
Phone: 315-482-9971

Name: James Knight 
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: jknight@malonecsd.org
Phone: 518-483-7801

Name: Phil Mero 
Title: Retiree Advisory Board
Email: pmero@westelcom.com