Region 7

Region 7 Leadership Support Forums

Thanks to a collaboration with your Region 7 representatives and colleagues, SAANYS will be offering regular monthly Leadership Support Forums for all SAANYS Region 7 members. These forums will provide a place for you to connect with your colleagues about the challenges you are facing this year and pick up some helpful information, resources, and most of all, support along the way. There is absolutely no cost, commitment, or need to sign up beforehand. So, mark your calendar for the first one, which is February 2 at 4:00 pm, and save these dates that follow, all from 4:00-4:45 pm:
 
March 2 | April 6 | May 4 | June 1

Click here to download a flyer.

____________________________________________________

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 7 executive committee serves members in Clinton, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence, and Essex counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

 

Region 7  Contacts

Name: Kevin Hulbert
Title: Board Member
Email: Hulbert.kevin@avcsk12.org
Phone: 518-566-1730

Name: Charity Zawatski
Title: Board Member
Email: zawatski.charity@gcsk12.org
Phone: 315-287-2260

Name: Daniel Valenzuela
Title: Regional Chair
Email: dvalenzuela@plattscsd.org
Phone: 518-561-7500 ext. 5008

Name: Amy Campbell
Title: Regional Vice-Chair/Secretary
Email: acampbell@perucsd.org

Name: Joanna Valente Orr
Title: Regional Representative
Email: joannavorr@gmail.com
Phone: 518-572-6841

Name: Victoria Day
Title: Regional Representative
Email: dayscvic@gmail.com
Phone: 315-244-8223

Name: Kathleen Maroney-Moore
Title: Treasurer
Email: kmoore@saranac.org
Phone: 518-565-5920

Name: Dustin Relation
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: drelation@maloneschools.org

Name: Jennifer Neaton 
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: jneaton@potsdam.k12.ny.us

Name: TBD 
Title: Retiree Advisory Board
Email: