Region 6

Region 6 Leadership Breakfast

Excelsior Award – Colleen Ryan, Guilderland

Friend of Education – Rotary Club of Cairo

Jennie Pennington Award – Dr. James Butterworth

Regional Structure

Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 6  Contacts

Serving members in Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, and Washington counties.

Name: Jennifer Drautz
Title: Board Member
Email: jdrautz@voorheesville.org
Phone: (518) 765-3314 ext. 421

Name: Linda Klime
Title: Board Member
Email: lklime@lansingburgh.org
Phone: (518) 233-6850

Name: Jason Thompson
Title: Regional Chair
Email: jthompson@mohonasen.org
Phone: (518) 356-8430

Name: James Conway
Title: Regional Vice Chair 
Email: conwayj@lkgeorge.org
Phone: (518) 668-5714

Name: Karen Urbanski
Title: Treasurer
Email:  kurbanski@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Phone: (518) 436-8561

Name: Chris Sanita
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: sanitac@guilderlandschools.net
Phone: (518) 357-2770

Name: Tom Sands
Title: Regional Representative
Email: tsandsjr@hotmail.com
Phone: (518) 587-6777

Name: Bryan Wood
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: bwood@cohoes.org
Phone: (518) 237-9100 ext. 1404

Name: Bonnie Tryon
Title: Government Relations Committee Retiree
Email: btryon12@nycap.rr.com

Name: Gene Gordon
Title: Retiree Advisory Board 
Email: genegordon@aol.com
Phone: (518) 669-2702