Region 6

Regional Structure

Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 6  Contacts

Serving members in Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, and Washington counties.

Name: Jim Conway
Title: Regional Chair
Email: conwayj@lkgeorge.org
Phone: (518) 955-0264

Name: Jessica Rossetti
Title: Vice Chair
Email: jrossetti@queensburyschool.org
Phone: (518) 824-1600

Name: Jason Thompson
Title: Past Chair
Email: jthompson@mohanasen.org
Phone: (518) 429-0380

Name: Karen Urbanski
Title: Treasurer, Retiree Advisory Board
Email: kurbanski@nycap.rr.com
Phone: (518) 339-4377

Name: Megan Collins
Title: Secretary
Email: mcollins@ffcsd.org
Phone: (518) 530-7475

Name: Tom Sands
Title: Regional Representative
Email: tsandsjr@hotmail.com
Phone: (518) 587-6777

Name: Jennifer Drautz
Title: Board Member
Email: jdrautz@voorheesville.org
Phone: (518) 765-3314 ext. 421

Name: Linda Klime
Title: Board Member
Email: lklime@lansingburgh.org
Phone: (518) 233-6850

Name: Chris Sanita
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: sanitac@guilderlandschools.net
Phone: (518) 357-2770

Name: Tammy Silvernell
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: tsilvernail@gmail.com
Phone: (518) 744-2411

Name: Bonnie Tryon
Title: Government Relations Committee Retiree
Email: btryon12@gmail.com
Phone: (518) 231-4695

Committee Members: Gene Gordon, Mike Riggi, Bryan Wood, Craig Chandler, Robin Gawrys