Region 6

Congratulations 2021 Region 6 Scholarship Award Recipients!

  • Julia Barker – North Colonie
  • Olivia Chandler- Shenendehowa
  • Ava Coogan- South Colonie
  • Demeter Burns – Lake George
  • Jack Kelly – Shenendehowa
  • Liz Kloss- Bethlehem
  • Sara Langworthy- Warrensburg
  • Jordan McMaster- Queensbury
  • Ian Reeve- Voorheesville
  • Mackenzie Rickson – Ballston Spa

Regional Structure

Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 6  Contacts

Serving members in Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, and Washington counties.

Name: Jennifer Drautz
Title: Board Member, Secretary
Email: jdrautz@voorheesville.org
Phone: (518) 765-3314 ext. 421

Name: Linda Klime
Title: Board Member
Email: lklime@lansingburgh.org
Phone: (518) 233-6850

Name: Jim Conway
Title: Regional Chair
Email: conwayj@lkgeorge.org
Phone: (518) 955-0264

Name:  Nicole Holehan
Title: Regional Vice Chair
Email: NHSAANYS@gmail.com
Phone: (518) 289-5895

Name: Tom Sands
Title: Regional Representative
Email: tsandsjr@hotmail.com
Phone: (518) 587-6777

Name: Karen Urbanski
Title: Treasurer, Retiree Advisory Board
Email: kurbanski@nycap.rr.com
Phone: (518) 339-4377

Name: Chris Sanita
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: sanitac@guilderlandschools.net
Phone: (518) 357-2770

Name: Deirdre Pangle
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: Deirdre.pangle@neric.org
Phone: (518) 862-5420

Name: Bonnie Tryon
Title: Government Relations Committee Retiree
Email: btryon12@gmail.com
Phone: (518) 231-4695