Region 6

Region 6 Day at the Races

August 8
12:00pm – 5:00pm at the Festival Tent
Saratoga Race Course
267 Union Avenue, Saratoga Springs

Join your Region 6 colleagues under the Festival Tent for a day at the Saratoga Race Course.

New This Year! Raffle Ticket Buckets!

All attendees will receive 5 raffle ticket. In addition, raffle tickets can be purchased 10 for $5. Name and phone number must be written on the back of each ticket. There will be a drawing for winners at the 4th race.

Place raffle tickets into the following buckets for a chance to win:

  • External Battery Charger
  • Fire Stick
  • Tablet/Reader
  • Echo Show
  • Gift Cards – Amazon/Dunkin Donuts

Entry Tickets: $20/SAANYS members and guests, $15/administrative assistants

PLEASE NOTE: Entry tickets purchased after August 1 will need to be picked up at the venue necessitating the purchaser to pay the admissions gate fee of $5. REGISTER ONLINE

Region 6 Leadership Breakfast

Excelsior Award – Colleen Ryan, Guilderland

Friend of Education – Rotary Club of Cairo

Jennie Pennington Award – Dr. James Butterworth

Regional Structure

Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 6  Contacts

Serving members in Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, and Washington counties.

Name: Jennifer Drautz
Title: Board Member
Email: jdrautz@voorheesville.org
Phone: (518) 765-3314 ext. 421

Name: Karen Urbanski
Title: Treasurer
Email:  kurbanski@rcsd.k12.ny.us
Phone: (518) 436-8561

Name: Linda Klime
Title: Board Member
Email: lklime@lansingburgh.org
Phone: (518) 233-6850

Name: Chris Sanita
Title: Regional Chair / Government Relations Committee
Email: sanitac@guilderlandschools.net
Phone: (518) 357-2770

Name: John Wyld
Title: Regional Vice Chair 
Email: jwyld@albany.k12.ny.us
Phone: (518) 862-5327

Name: Tom Sands
Title: Regional Representative
Email: tsandsjr@hotmail.com
Phone: (518) 587-6777

Name: Bryan Wood
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: bwood@cohoes.org
Phone: (518) 237-9100 ext. 1404

Name: Bonnie Tryon
Title: Government Relations Committee Retiree
Email: btryon12@nycap.rr.com

Name: Gene Gordon
Title: Retiree Advisory Board 
Email: genegordon@aol.com
Phone: (518) 669-2702