Region 5

 

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 5 executive committee serves members throughout Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, and Ulster counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

 

Region 5  Contacts

Name: Christine Arlt
Title: Board Member
Email: carlt@mw.k12.ny.us
Phone: 845-460-6700

Name: Harry Leonardatos
Title: Board Member, President elect
Email: hleonardatos@ccsd.edu
Phone: 845-639-6504

Name: Carol Walsh
Title: Vice Chair
Email: cwalsh@ccsd.edu
Phone: 845-291-0290

Name: Keisha Tillman
Title: Secretary
Email: ktillman@ccsd.edu
Phone: 845-291-0290

Name: Tom Averill
Title: Regional Vice-Chair
Email: taverill5@gmail.com
Phone: 845-389-1076

Name: Tom Sands
Title: Regional Representative
Email: tsandsjr@hotmail.com
Phone: 518-587-6777

Name: Mike Dawkins
Title: Regional Representative
Email: mdawkins1@hotmail.com

Name: Robert Thomann
Title: Government Relations Committee 
Email: rthom1@juno.com
Phone: 845-514-4237

Name: Marystephanie Corsones
Title: Government Relations Committee Retiree
Email: mcorsones@aol.com

Name: Christine Williams
Title: Board Member/Secretary
Email: cwilliams@ws.k12.ny.us

Name: Saggie Rudecindo-O’Neill
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: soneill@ws.k12.ny.us
Phone: 914-363-1512

Name: Tom Averill  
Title: Regional Chair, Retiree Advisory Board 
Email:
Phone: