Region 5

Congratulations 2018 SAANYS Award Winner!

Charles-Tadduni-150

NYS Middle School Principal of the Year (NAESP) 

Charles Tadduni
Rondout Valley CSD

 

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 5 executive committee serves members throughout Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, and Ulster counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 5  Contacts

Name: Christine Arlt
Title: Board Member
Email: carlt@ccsd.edu
Phone: (845) 639-6460

Name: Harry Leonardatos
Title: Board Member
Email: hleonardatos@ccsd.edu
Phone: (845) 639-6504

Name: Henrie (Hank) Priester-Werte
Title: Regional Chair
Email: henry.priestner-werte@ouboces.org
Phone: 845-291-0290

Name: Tom Averill
Title: Regional Vice-Chair
Email: taverilll@saugerties.k12.ny.us
Phone: 845-247-6655  |  c:845-389-1076

Name: Tom Sands
Title: Regional Representative
Email: tsandsjr@hotmail.com
Phone: (518) 587-6777

Name: Mike Dawkins
Title: Regional Representative
Email: mdawkins1@hotmail.com

Name: Robert Thomann
Title: Government Relations Committee 
Email: rthom1@juno.com
Phone: 845-514 4237

Name: Marystephanie Corsones
Title: Government Relations Committee Retiree
Email: mcorsones@aol.com

Name: Justin Schaef
Title: Secretary
Email: JSchaef@ws.k12.ny.us

Name: Saggie Rudecindo-O’Neill
Title: Treasurer
Email: soneill@ws.k12.ny.us

Name: Anne Kelly  
Title: Retiree Advisory Board 
Email: akellyconsults@outlook.com
Phone: 914-388-0946