Region 4

Seeking Applications for the Region 4 Annual Student Scholarships

graduationCapSAANYS Region 4 is pleased to announce that two scholarships in the amount of $500 each will be awarded to graduating high school seniors continuing their education at accredited post-secondary institutions. These seniors must be children of active or retired-active SAANYS members. Letter of acceptance is required before scholarship will be delivered.

Click here to access the application. Deadline: March 7

region4Region 4 at the SAANYS Annual Conference! See you next year in Cooperstown!


Region 4 Awards and Recognition Luncheon on June 29, 2016


Honoring Amanda Greene, Redhook, SAANYS Outstanding Educator Award winner, two student scholarship winners, and region 4 retirees.

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 4 executive committee serves members throughout Dutchess, Putnam, and Westchester counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 4  Contacts

Name: Alan Alterbaum
Title: *Regional Representative, Chair
Phone: (914) 962-4371

Name: Linda Melton-Mann
Title: *Regional Representative
Phone: (845) 297-0448

Name: Paul Fanuele
Title: SAANYS President
Phone: (845) 486-4860

Name: James L. Mackin, Jr.
Title: Board Member
Phone: (845) 223-5794

Name: Julie Roberts
Title: Regional Chairperson
Phone: (518) 398-3000

Name: Joseph Mazzetti
Title: Government Relations Committee Member
Phone: (845) 451-4867

Name: Hilary Roberto
Title: Board Member
Phone: 845-486-4860

Name: Joe Longobardi
Title: Retiree Advisory Board Member
Phone: 914-245-7648

Name: Michael Plotkin
Title: Vice-Chair
Phone: (914) 271-2191 ext. 2202

Name: H. Evan Powderly
Title: Government Relations Committee
Phone: (914) 273-4250 ext. 3912