Nassau Co. (Region 2)

Region 2

 

 

 

 

 

The local Region 2 awards and scholarship dinner was a great success – thank you!

 

Congratulations 2018 NYS SAANYS Award Winner!

Joanna-Kletter-150

NYS Elementary Principal of the Year (NAESP)

Joanna Kletter
Oceanside SD

 

 

 

LIlogoLIGHT“THE SAANYS TEAM … IS ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO TAKE OUR CALL AND ALWAYS SEEMS TO HAVE THE RIGHT PERSON ON HAND TO ADDRESS OUR ISSUE OR CONCERN. THEIR SUPPORT AND GUIDANCE HAS BEEN INVALUABLE TO OUR DISTRICT’S ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM.”
-DEER PARK ADMINISTRATIVE ASSOCIATION

 

    • SAANYS uses attorneys and experienced administrators together during negotiations – unparalleled legal support and the invaluable guidance of experienced Long Island school leaders.
    • 5 Full-time attorneys, plus legal firms in Garden City & Islandia. SAANYS has worked with the teams at these reputable LI firms for over 12 and 20 years respectively.
    • SAANYS is the only association with the resources and willingness to represent you in two major litigations: The NYSHIP contractual health insurance “buyout” issue and the attack on tenure and seniority rights by Campbell Brown and others. Who is fighting for you?

Region 2  Contacts

Name: Emily O’Brien
Title: Board Member/Regional Chair
Email: emily.obrien@plainedgeschools.org
Phone: (516) 992-7608

Name: Scott Comis
Title: Board Member
Email: scomis@vs24.org
Phone: (516) 256-0165

Name: Regina Huffman
Title: President Elect
Email: rhuffman@sewanhakaschools.org
Phone: (516) 488-9200

Name: Carol Muscarella
Title: Regional Co-Chair
Email: crol.muscarella@plainedgeschools.org

Name: Frank McDermott
Title: Regional Representative
Email: fmcdermott2@gmail.com
Phone: (718) 428-1117

Name: Thomas Mangano
Title: Regional Representative
Email: eddoc2k@yahoo.com
Phone: (631) 807-9233

Name: Joan Rosenberg
Title: Government Relations Committee 
Email: jrosenberg@jerichoschools.org
Phone: (516) 203-3600 x3225

Name: Joseph Rainis
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: jrainis@lynbrook.k12.ny.us
Phone: (516) 887-0200

Name: Nicole Allen
Title: Treasurer
Email: nallen@sewanhakaschools.org

Name: Richard Mangeri
Title: Secretary
Email: rmangeri@hewlett-woodmere.net

Name: Howard Bernstein
Title: Retiree Advisory Board Member
Email: bernie212@aol.com
Phone: 516-377-1271