Region 12

Congratulations! 2019 SAANYS Award Winners!

Read about their accomplishments and all of the 2019 SAANYS award winners here.

SAANYS and NASSP NYS Assistant Principal of the Year

William Bohen
Asistant Principal, Transit Middle School
Williamsville CSD

 

Irving Schwartz Distinguished Retiree Award

Dennis Priore
Kenmore-Town of Tonawanda UFSD (retired)

 

 

 

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 12 executive committee serves members in Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 12  Contacts

Name: Charles Smilinich
Title: Board Member
Email: csmilinich@williamsvillek12.org
Phone: (716) 626-9820

Name: Jeff Sikora
Title: Regional Chair
Email: jsikora@e1b.org
Phone: 716-961-4010

Name: Cesar Marchioli 
Title: Regional Vice Chair
Email: cmarchioli@lancasterschools.org
Phone: 716-686-3255

Name: Kevin Munro
Title: Regional Representative
Email: kmunro3@verizon.net
Phone: (716) 863-0249

Name: Theron Mong
Title: Board Member 
Email: tmong@nwcsd.org
Phone: (716) 215-3200

Name: Charles Galluzzo
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: cgalluzzo1319@gmail.com
Phone: (716) 997-4064

Name: Robert Flowers
Title: Secretary
Email: rflowers34@mac.com

Name: Dennis Kwaczala
Title: Treasurer
Email: dkwaczala@e1b.org

Name: Douglas Regan
Title: Retiree Advisory Board 
Email: DJRegan13@hotmail.com
Phone: (716) 626-0980