Region 12

Region 12 Unit Presidents/SAANYS Members Dinner & Workshop

All SAANYS Members are welcome!

Payment will be at the door, but it is important that you honor your reservation, we pay for the number that sign up. Make your reservation via email to: james@biryla.com

Agenda:

4:30 –  5:00 Region 12 Monthly Meeting
5:00 – 5:30 Networking with colleagues (Cash Bar)
5:30 – 6:15 Dinner
6:15 – 7:30 Program

Program:

  • Welcome by Region 12 President – Mr. Jeff Sikora
  • Sponsor – Equitable Financial Services
  • Special Guests – “What Can SAANYS Do For You”
    Kevin Casey  (SAANYS Executive Director)
    Jenn Carlson (Deputy General Council)
    Don Nickson (Deputy Executive Director)
  • Region 12 News – Jim Biryla, Cesar Marchioli, and Kevin Munro
    Happenings, Settlements, Salary & Health Care Summary, Negotiations

Download the flier.

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 12 executive committee serves members in Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 12  Contacts

Name: Charles Smilinich
Title: Board Member
Email: csmilinich@williamsvillek12.org
Phone: (716) 626-9820

Name: Jeff Sikora
Title: Regional Chair
Email: jsikora@e1b.org
Phone: (716) 961-4010

Name: Cesar Marchioli 
Title: Regional Vice Chair
Email: cmarchioli@lancasterschools.org
Phone: (716) 686-3255

Name: Kevin Munro
Title: Regional Representative
Email: kmunro3@verizon.net
Phone: (716) 863-0249

Name: Theron Mong
Title: Board Member 
Email: tmong@nwcsd.org
Phone: (716) 215-3200

Name: Dr. Nathan Work
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: nwork@pembrokecsd.org

Name: Ann Fitzgerald
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: afitzgerald@buffaloschools.org

Name: Robert Flowers
Title: Secretary
Email: rflowers34@mac.com

Name: Dennis Kwaczala
Title: Treasurer
Email: dkwaczala@e1b.org

Name: Douglas Regan
Title: Retiree Advisory Board 
Email: DJRegan13@hotmail.com
Phone: (716) 626-0980