Region 12

Serving members in Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming counties.

SAANYS Takes the Lead on APPR

SAANYS is providing members with a number of resources for navigating and negotiating the new APPR. Be sure to contact SAANYS with any questions or concerns about APPR and your negotiations – the SAANYS team of attorneys and experienced staff are up-to-date on what you need to know during this complex time.

The link below is to our  SAANYS APPR §3012-D: NEGOTIATION RESOURCE PACKET. This document contains important information for consideration when entering contract negotiations. Units are encouraged to review, proceed with caution, and call SAANYS with any questions or concerns. Click here to download packet.

 

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 12 executive committee serves members in Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 12  Contacts

Name: Larry Badgley
Title: Board Member
Email: lbadgley@tona.wnyric.org
Phone: (716) 694-7660 x2018

Name: Charles Smilinich
Title: Board Member
Email: csmilinich@nwcsd.org
Phone: (716) 626-9820

Name: Charles Kramer
Title: Regional Representative
Email: charleskramer@roadrunner.com
Phone: (716) 200-3073

Name: Robert O’Connor
Title: Regional Representative
Email: robertloconnor@verizon.net
Phone: (716) 373-0859

Name: Theron Mong
Title: Government Relations Committee Member
Email: tmong@nwcsd.org
Phone: (716) 215-3200

Name: Charles Galluzzo
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: cgalluzzo1319@gmail.com
Phone: (716) 997-4064

Name: Timothy Carter
Title: Regional Chair
Email: tcarter@nwcsd.org
Phone: 716-215-3111

Name: Douglas Regan
Title: Retiree Advisory Board Member
Email: DJRegan13@hotmail.com
Phone: (716) 626-0980

Name: Dr. John McKenna
Title: SAANYS Executive Committee & SAANYS President
Email: jmckenna@tona.wnyric.org
Phone: (716) 694-7694

Name: James Biryla
Title: Negotiator
Email: James@biryla.com
Phone: (716) 713-4334