Region 11

Congratulations to the following SAANYS Region 11 Award Recipients:

George Vito Administrator of the Year – Secondary Level:
Jessica Silsby
, Assistant Principal, Spencerport CSD

George Vito Administrator of the Year – District Level
Elizabeth Thornton
, Director of Student Services, Hilton CSD
Julie Forgione, Director of Special Education, Hilton CSD
Shannon Alvarado, Supervisor of Hiring and Recruiting – Monroe II Orleans BOCES
Karl Kania, Director of External Operations – Rochester City School District

SAANYS Region 11 Retiree Award
Cyndi Lembo, Retired Principal, Monroe I BOCES, SAANYS Region 11 Board Member

SAANYS Region 11 Friend of Education
Carrie Green, President and founder of Happy Birthday Cha Cha Cha

SAANYS Region 11 $1,000 Scholarship Awards
Hannah Gentile – Greece Olympia High School, Greece Central School District
Honored Administrator – Marc Fleming, Principal, Greece Olympia High School, Greece Central School District
Jakob Smith – Dansville High School
Drew Morrow – Dansville High School
Honored Administrator – Dave Moodie, High School Principal and Athletic Director, Dansville Central School District

Recipients will be honored at the SAANYS Region 11 Annual Awards Ceremony at Midvale Country Club on May 19, 2022 starting at 5:00 PM. In addition, the 48 Region 11 unit presidents will be recognized. Thank you to our sponsor, Renaissance for their support of this event.

____________________________________________

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 11 executive committee serves members in Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne, and Yates counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 11  Contacts

Name: Joseph Pustulka
Title: Board Member / Regional Chair
Email: joe_pustulka@webstercsd.org
Phone: (585) 216-0201

Name: Gary Manuse
Title: Board Member / Regional Vice Chair
Email: gmanuse@monroe2.boces.org
Phone: (585) 617-2723

Name: Cheryl Bamford Conte
Title: Regional Representative
Email: cconte2@rochester.rr.com
Phone: (315) 986-8596

Name: Danielle “Danny” Dehm
Title: Regional Representative
Email: dannydehm@gmail.com
Phone: (585) 315-9789

Name: Mark Turner
Title: Regional Representative
Email: maturner@frontiernet.net
Phone: (585) 787-0312

Name: Veronica Puglisi
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: puglisiv@victorschools.org

Name: Andy Scott
Title: Awards Chair
Email: andy.scott@rcsdk12.org

Name: Bettyjean Callon
Title: Secretary
Email: bcallon@rochester.rr.com

Name: W. Bruce Gorman
Title: Retiree Advisory Board 
Email: wbruce.gorman@gmail.com
Phone: 585-244-2387 

Name: Eric Windover
Title: Treasurer 
Email: eric.windover@wheatland.k12.ny.us
Phone:  585-889-6227

City of Rochester Contacts

Name: John Rowe
Title: Board Member
Email: john.rowe@rcsdk12.org

Name: Rebecca Boyle
Title: Government Relations Committee Member
Email: rebecca.boyle@rcsdk12.org

Name: Coretta Bridges
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: coretta.bridges@rcsdk12.org

Name: Bettyjean Callon
Title: Retiree Advisory Board
Email: bcallon@rochester.rr.com
Phone: (585) 469-5196