Region 11

Region 11 Awards Ceremony
Click here to Register

April 26, 2018
Midvale Country Club

For additional information, contact Cyndi Lembo at


Congratulations 2017 SAANYS Award Winners!

NYS High School Principal of the Year & NASSP NYS Principal of the Year
HallPictureThomas Hall
Brighton CSD



SheelWebster_PhotoK-12 Building Principal Award
Sheelarani Webster
Rochester CSD



Kim McCluski_ColorFriend of Education
Kim McCluski
Pittsford Board of Education




Region 11 is Pleased to Announce this Year’s Award Winnersregion11awards logo

The award winners were honored at a dinner on April 27 at the Midvale Country Club. Congratulations to the winners!


Elementary Administrator – Danielle Dehm, Victor School District

Secondary Administrator – Ken Sharp, BOCES 2 and Michael Pullen, Wayne School District

District Level Administrator – Nancy Carr, BOCES 1

Civil Service Administrator – Andy Scott, Rochester City School District

Friend of Education – Mark Kokanovich, Brighton Board of Education

Retiree – C Michael Robinson, RCSD Retiree

Student Scholarship Winner – Piper Bailey, honoring Fairport High School Principal Robert Clark

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 11 executive committee serves members in Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne, and Yates counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 11  Contacts

Name: Joseph Pustulka
Title: Board Member / Regional Chair
Phone: (585) 216-0201

Name: Cheryl Bamford Conte
Title: *Regional Representative
Phone: (315) 986-8596

Name: William MacKenzie
Title: *Regional Representative
Phone: (585) 381-4942

Name: Mark Turner
Title: Regional Representative
Phone: (585) 787-0312

Name: Gary Manuse
Title: SAANYS Board Member/Vice Chair
Phone: (585) 617-2723

Name: Karl Thielking
Title: NASSP Coordinator
Phone: (716) 248-0043

Name: W. Bruce Gorman
Title: Retiree Advisory Board / Board of Directors
Phone: 585-244-2387 

Name: David Richardson
Title: Government Relations Committee
Phone: (585) 966-4042

Name: Veronica Puglisi
Title: Government Relations Committee
Phone: (585) 966-4042

City of Rochester Contacts

Name: Timothy Cliby
Title: Board Member
Phone: (585) 506-5272

Name: Rebecca Boyle
Title: Government Relations Committee Member
Phone: (585) 233-3171

Name: Paul Lindsley
Title: Retiree Advisory Board Member
Phone: (585) 752-6276

Name: Brian O’Connor
Title: Government Relations Committee
Phone: (585) 262-8110