Region 11

 

region11awards logo

Region 11 Awards
Nominate A Colleague

Click here to download the awards nomination forms.
Forms are by February 3, 2017.

SAANYS Takes the Lead on APPR

SAANYS is providing members with a number of resources for navigating and negotiating the new APPR. Be sure to contact SAANYS with any questions or concerns about APPR and your negotiations – the SAANYS team of attorneys and experienced staff are up-to-date on what you need to know during this complex time.

The link below is to our  SAANYS APPR §3012-D: NEGOTIATION RESOURCE PACKET. This document contains important information for consideration when entering contract negotiations. Units are encouraged to review, proceed with caution, and call SAANYS with any questions or concerns, Click here to download packet.

 

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 11 executive committee serves members in Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne, and Yates counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 11  Contacts

Name: Cheryl Bamford Conte
Title: *Regional Representative
Email: cconte2@rochester.rr.com
Phone: (315) 986-8596

Name: William MacKenzie
Title: *Regional Representative
Email: scotsman22@gmail.com
Phone: (585) 381-4942

Name: Mark Turner
Title: Regional Representative
Email: maturner@frontiernet.net
Phone: (585) 787-0312

Name: Danielle Dehm
Title: Board Member/Executive Committee
Email: dehmd@victorschools.org
Phone: (585) 924-3252

Name: Joseph Pustulka
Title: Board Member
Email: joe_pustulka@websterschools.org
Phone: (585) 670-5003

Name: Karl Thielking
Title: Regional Chairperson/Government Relations Committee/NASSP Coordinator
Email: Karl_thielking@pittsford.monroe.edu
Phone: (716) 248-0043

Name: W. Bruce Gorman
Title: Retiree Advisory Board Member
Email: wbruce.gorman@gmail.com
Phone: 585-244-2387 

Name: David Richardson
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: david.richardson@greececsd.org
Phone: (585) 966-4042

City of Rochester Contacts

Name: Timothy Cliby
Title: Board Member
Email: tim.cliby@rcsdk12.org
Phone: (585) 506-5272

Name: Vicky Ramos
Title: Government Relations Committee Member
Email: vicma.ramos@rcsdk12.org
Phone: (585) 490-2230

Name: Rebecca Boyle
Title: Government Relations Committee Member
Email: rebecca.boyle@rcsdk12.org
Phone: (585) 233-3171

Name: Paul Lindsley
Title: Retiree Advisory Board Member
Email: PFLindsley@aol.com
Phone: (585) 752-6276

Name: Brian O’Connor
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: brian.oconnor@rcsdk12.org
Phone: (585) 262-8110