Region 11

Region 11 Awards Ceremony
April 25, 2019
Midvale Country Club

Celebrate the excellence in your district as we honor the Region 11 award winners!

Award Winners:

Elementary – Cheryl Hurst, Greece Central School District
Middle – James Baehr, Webster
Secondary – Rebecca Saiff, Webster
District Level – Dominic Pickard,RCSD
Essential Services Leader – Ricky Frazier, RCSD
Friend of Education – Nancy Geraci, Monroe 2-Orleans BOCES Educational Foundation
Retiree – Bonnie Rubenstein, RCSD
Student Scholarship winner –  Kelechi Dimgba from Greece Athena High School, who wrote her essay about her principal David Richardson

Cash bar, appetizers provided by SAANYS
Register online by April 15

Congratulations 2018 State SAANYS Award Winners!

Jerrod-Roberts-150

NYS Assistant Principal of the Year (NAESP)

Jerrod Roberts
Brockport CSD

Annmarie-Lehner-150

Leader in Digital Education Award

Annmarie Lehner
Rochester City SD

Andy-Scott-150

Leadership and Support Award

Andy Scott
Rochester City SD

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 11 executive committee serves members in Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne, and Yates counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 11  Contacts

Name: Joseph Pustulka
Title: Board Member / Regional Chair
Email: joe_pustulka@webstercsd.org
Phone: (585) 216-0201

Name: Gary Manuse
Title: Board Member / Regional Vice Chair
Email: gmanuse@monroe2.boces.org
Phone: (585) 617-2723

Name: Cheryl Bamford Conte
Title: Regional Representative
Email: cconte2@rochester.rr.com
Phone: (315) 986-8596

Name: William MacKenzie
Title: Regional Representative
Email: scotsman22@gmail.com
Phone: (585) 381-4942

Name: Mark Turner
Title: Regional Representative
Email: maturner@frontiernet.net
Phone: (585) 787-0312

Name: David Richardson
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: david.richardson@greececsd.org
Phone: (585) 966-4042

Name: Veronica Puglisi
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: puglisiv@victorschools.org
Phone: (585) 966-4042

Name: Cynthia Lembo
Title: Awards Chair
Email: cyndilembo@gmail.com

Name: Larry Federman
Title: Treasurer
Email: larry_federman@boces.monroe.edu
Phone: 585-377-4660

Name: W. Bruce Gorman
Title: Retiree Advisory Board 
Email: wbruce.gorman@gmail.com
Phone: 585-244-2387 

Name: Eric Windover
Title: Secretary 
Email: eric.windover@wheatland.k12.ny.us
Phone:  585-889-6227

City of Rochester Contacts

Name: Timothy Cliby
Title: Board Member
Email: tim.cliby@rcsdk12.org
Phone: (585) 506-5272

Name: Rebecca Boyle
Title: Government Relations Committee Member
Email: rebecca.boyle@rcsdk12.org
Phone: (585) 233-3171

Name: Coretta Bridges
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: Coretta.Bridges@rcsdk12.org
Phone: (585) 262-8110

Name: Paul Lindsley
Title: Retiree Advisory Board Member
Email: PFLindsley@aol.com
Phone: (585) 752-6276