Region 11

 

 

 

April 23, 2020 | 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm  | Midvale Country Club, Penfield

Celebrate the excellence in your district.

To nominate a colleague you’ll need:

  • A rationale statement of 300 words or less.
  • A biographical sketch or vita of the nominee.
  • A minimum of three (the more the better!) supportive materials from colleagues, superintendent, supervisors, parents, or students.

Click here to download the nomination forms – all applications due by Monday, February 3, 2020.

We honor administrators at the elementary, middle and high school level (not just for principals, ALL school administrators!) District Level Administrator, Essential Service Leader Administrator, a Friend of Education and Retiree award.

Questions can be directed to Region11awards@gmail.com or to Cyndi Lembo at 585-465-1404.

 

Regional Structure

SAANYS’ Region 11 executive committee serves members in Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne, and Yates counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 11  Contacts

Name: Joseph Pustulka
Title: Board Member / Regional Chair
Email: joe_pustulka@webstercsd.org
Phone: (585) 216-0201

Name: Gary Manuse
Title: Board Member / Regional Vice Chair
Email: gmanuse@monroe2.boces.org
Phone: (585) 617-2723

Name: Cheryl Bamford Conte
Title: Regional Representative
Email: cconte2@rochester.rr.com
Phone: (315) 986-8596

Name: William MacKenzie
Title: Regional Representative
Email: scotsman22@gmail.com
Phone: (585) 381-4942

Name: Mark Turner
Title: Regional Representative
Email: maturner@frontiernet.net
Phone: (585) 787-0312

Name: David Richardson
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: david.richardson@greececsd.org
Phone: (585) 966-4042

Name: Veronica Puglisi
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: puglisiv@victorschools.org
Phone: (585) 966-4042

Name: Cynthia Lembo
Title: Awards Chair
Email: cyndilembo@gmail.com

Name: Larry Federman
Title: Treasurer
Email: larry_federman@boces.monroe.edu
Phone: 585-377-4660

Name: W. Bruce Gorman
Title: Retiree Advisory Board 
Email: wbruce.gorman@gmail.com
Phone: 585-244-2387 

Name: Eric Windover
Title: Secretary 
Email: eric.windover@wheatland.k12.ny.us
Phone:  585-889-6227

City of Rochester Contacts

Name: Timothy Cliby
Title: Board Member
Email: tim.cliby@rcsdk12.org
Phone: (585) 506-5272

Name: Rebecca Boyle
Title: Government Relations Committee Member
Email: rebecca.boyle@rcsdk12.org
Phone: (585) 233-3171

Name: Coretta Bridges
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: Coretta.Bridges@rcsdk12.org
Phone: (585) 262-8110

Name: Paul Lindsley
Title: Retiree Advisory Board Member
Email: PFLindsley@aol.com
Phone: (585) 752-6276