Region 10

Region 10 Social Mixer: Surviving 21-22!

Come spend some time with colleagues from across Region 10 as we celebrate the end of another school year!

Thursday, June 16, 2021
4:00pm–6:00pm
Aloft Hotel Inner Harbor Syracuse
310 West Kirkpatrick Street | Syracuse, NY 13204

RSVP by June 6th!

Hors d’oeuvres and your first drink is on us!
There will be raffles (must be present to win) for various items including a conference registration voucher to attend the SAANYS Annual Conference, October 23-24 at The Sagamore Resort, Lake George!

 


 

Region 10 Professional Learning Series

Session 3: Dealing with Challenging Tenured Staff

 

Session 2: Update on Current Legislative Issues: COVID and Beyond

Session 2 presentation

 

Session 1: Negotiations with SAANYS General Counsel Art Scheuermann – – 11/17/21

 

Regional Structure

Region 10 executive committee serves members in Cayuga, Cortland, Onondaga, Madison (Cazenovia only), and Oswego counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 10  Contacts

Name: Tony Cardamone
Title: President-elect / Regional Chair
Email: tcardamone@bville.org
Phone: (315) 638-6118

Name: Mary Volkomer
Title: Board Member, Regional C0-Chair, Treasurer
Email: mvolkome@oswego.org
Phone: (315) 341-2500

Name: Anthony Curulla
Title: Regional Representative
Email: acurulla@twcny.rr.com
Phone: (315) 243-8028

Name: Henry Quattrini
Title: Regional Representative
Email: hq1953@gmail.com
Phone: (315) 882-4247

Name: Molly Hagan
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: mhagan@caz.cnyric.org

Name: Dana Ziegler
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: dziegler@liverpool.k12.ny.us

Name: Fred Kirsch
Title: Retiree Advisory Board / Government Relations Committee Retiree
Email: fkirsch@windstream.net

Name: Maureen Patterson
Title: Government Relations Committee Retiree
Email: drmaureenpatterson@gmail.com

City of Syracuse Contacts

Name: Arthur Grimes
Title: Board Member
Email: agrimes1015@yahoo.com
Phone: 315-278-4266

Name: Jennifer King-Reese
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: jking-reese@scsd.us

Name: Robert Allen
Title: Retiree Advisory Board
Email: daisyallen@msn.com