Region 10

Serving members in Cayuga, Cortland, Onondaga, Madison (Cazenovia only), and Oswego counties.

SAANYS Takes the Lead on APPR

SAANYS is providing members with a number of resources for navigating and negotiating the new APPR. Be sure to contact SAANYS with any questions or concerns about APPR and your negotiations – the SAANYS team of attorneys and experienced staff are up-to-date on what you need to know during this complex time.

The link below is to our  SAANYS APPR §3012-D: NEGOTIATION RESOURCE PACKET. This document contains important information for consideration when entering contract negotiations. Units are encouraged to review, proceed with caution, and call SAANYS with any questions or concerns. Click here to download packet.

Regional Structure

Region 10 executive committee serves members in Cayuga, Cortland, Onondaga, Madison (Cazenovia only), and Oswego counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 10  Contacts

Name: Anthony Curulla
Title: *Regional Representative
Email: acurulla@twcny.rr.com
Phone: (315) 243-8028

Name: Jeanne Brown
Title: Board Member
Email: jbrown@liverpool.k12.ny.us
Phone: 315-453-1280

Name: Anthony Cardamone
Title: Board Member / Regional Chair
Email: tcardamone@bville.org
Phone: 315-638-6118

Name: Paul Gasparini
Title: Government Relations Committee Member
Email: pgasparini@jd.cnyric.org
Phone: (315) 445-8340

Name: Maureen Patterson
Title: Government Relations Committee Member
Email: maureen@liverpool.k12.ny.us
Phone: (315) 622-7154

Name: Henry Quattrini
Title: Regional Representative
Email: hq1953@gmail.com
Phone: (315) 882-4247

Name: Fred Kirsch
Title: Retiree Advisory Board Member
Email: fkirsch@windstream.net
Phone: 315-560-5152

 

City of Syracuse Contacts

Name: Arthur Grimes
Title: Board Member
Email: agrimes1015@yahoo.com
Phone: 315-278-4266

Name: Dean DeSantis
Title: UP Syracuse Assn. of Admn.
Email: ddesantis@scsd.us
Phone: 315-435-4433

Name: Bob Allen
Title: Retiree Advisory Board Member
Email: daisyallen@msn.com
Phone: (315) 727-4974