Region 10

Region 10 Nine Before Noon Golf Outing

July 21 | Woodcrest Golf Club, 6200 Old Cheese Factory Road,  Manlius, NY 13104
Tee Time: 9:00am SHARP!

Join active and retired SAANYS Region 10 administrators for nine holes of golf followed by lunch. Your $40 fee includes golf, lunch, and prizes. A cash bar will be available, as well as the option for additional golf after lunch. Download the flyer here.

Sign up via THIS LINK ASAP!
We need to reserve Tee Times!!
CASH ONLY – pay at registration, day of event.

Lunch options are:
You will choose your selection on the registration link above.

Balsamic Grilled Chicken Sandwich
Haddock Sandwich
Heart Stopper Burger

Please contact the Region 10 Golf Tournament Coordinator, Fred Kirsch, with any questions at or 315-560-5152.

The Region 10 Executive Board cordially invites you to attend a year end meeting and celebration on Thursday, May 25th at the Dinosaur BBQ. Dinner (246 W. Willow St, Syracuse) is included and a cash bar will be available. Current SAANYS Executive Board President, our very own Tony Cardamone, will be sharing a reflection about his leadership through SAANYS and we will be nominating and voting for next year’s Region 10 Executive Board Officers. Our goal is to have at least one member of every unit from our Region attend this event. We will be raffling two SAANYS Conference Registrations for the conference in October, held this year the Otesaga Resort in Cooperstown. Both SAANYS Executive Director, Kevin Casey, and Deputy Executive Director, Jen Carlson, will be in attendance as well.

This will be a great opportunity to network and celebrate with Region 10 colleagues. We are always looking for additional Region 10 members to get involved. More information will be shared about opportunities on the Executive Board, Professional Development Opportunities and social events, including the Annual Region 10 Golf Tournament.

Cocktails and social hour will begin at 5 pm, with meeting, dinner and raffle to begin at 6 pm.

We’d love to see all unit presidents and many Region 10 friends at this event! Please RSVP by Monday, May 21st.

Mary Volkomer & Molly Hagan, Region 10 Executive Board Co-Chairs

Region 10 Professional Learning Series

Session 3: Dealing with Challenging Tenured Staff


Session 2: Update on Current Legislative Issues: COVID and Beyond

Session 2 presentation


Session 1: Negotiations with SAANYS General Counsel Art Scheuermann – – 11/17/21


Regional Structure

Region 10 executive committee serves members in Cayuga, Cortland, Onondaga, Madison (Cazenovia only), and Oswego counties. Under the leadership of the regional chairperson, elected committee members provide collegial support for administrators and administrative units in the region. Your regional representatives are your local contact for state-level representation and coordination of services.

Region 10  Contacts

Name: Tony Cardamone
Title: President / Regional Chair
Phone: (315) 638-6118

Name: Mary Volkomer
Title: Board Member, Regional C0-Chair, Treasurer
Phone: (315) 341-2500

Name: Anthony Curulla
Title: Regional Representative
Phone: (315) 243-8028

Name: Henry Quattrini
Title: Regional Representative
Phone: (315) 882-4247

Name: Jenn Raux
Title: Government Relations Committee
Phone: 315-655-1317

Name: Dana Ziegler
Title: Government Relations Committee

Name: Fred Kirsch
Title: Retiree Advisory Board / Government Relations Committee Retiree

Name: Maureen Patterson
Title: Government Relations Committee Retiree

City of Syracuse Contacts

Name: Arthur Grimes
Title: Board Member
Phone: 315-278-4266

Name: Jennifer King-Reese
Title: Government Relations Committee

Name: Robert Allen
Title: Retiree Advisory Board