Suffolk Co. (Region 1)

LIlogoLIGHT“The SAANYS team … is always available to take our call and always seems to have the right person on hand to address our issue or concern. Their support and guidance has been invaluable to our district’s administrative team.”
-Deer Park Administrative Association

  • • SAANYS uses attorneys and experienced administrators together during negotiations – unparalleled legal support and the invaluable guidance of experienced Long Island school leaders.
  • 5 Full-time attorneys, plus legal firms in Garden City & Islandia. SAANYS has worked with the teams at these reputable LI firms for over 12 and 20 years respectively.
  • SAANYS is the only association with the resources and willingness to represent you in major litigations such as the attack on tenure and seniority rights by Campbell Brown and others. Who is fighting for you?

Convention ednews banner

Region 1  Contacts

Name: Christine Criscione
Title: Regional Chair
Email: criscione.c@deerparkschools.org
Phone: (631) 218-2391

Name: David Enos
Title: Regional Vice-Chair
Email: David.enos@riverhead.net
Phone: (631) 369-1803

Name: John Cassese
Title: *Regional Representative
Email: legacypluss@aol.com
Phone: (631) 654-2145

Name: Stuart Pollak
Title: Board Member
Email: spollak@ccsdli.org
Phone: (631) 244-2261
Fax: (631) 244-2260

Name: Margaret Ann Harper
Title: Regional Representative
Email: maharper194@hotmail.com
Phone: (516) 695-1870

Name: Jose Suarez
Title: Regional Representative
Email: jpsuarez615@yahoo.com
Phone: (516) 443-6153

Name: Thomas Payton
Title: NAESP Representative
Email: thomas.payton@riverhead.net
Phone: (631) 369-6813

Name: Richard Loeschner
Title: Government Relations Committee
Email: rloeschn@bufsd.org
Phone: (631) 434-2204

Name: Susan Bonner
Title: Board Member
Email: Bonner.s@deerparkschools.org
Phone: (631) 274-4310